Pumpkin Pie in Toronto: Where to Buy It, What to Pay and How to Plan

A slice of pumpkin pie on a white plate beside a glass
Pumpkin pie from Pie Baked Love. Official archive photograph from 2021. Photo: Pie Baked Love.

For a classic whole pumpkin pie with a clear posted price, our pick is The Rolling Pin at $35. For a first taste, call Wanda's about a slice or try Bunner's small tart. Bunner's is also the simplest choice when the whole pie must be vegan and gluten-free.

For a lower budget, start with Tre Mari's $14.95 listing or Chudleigh's $12.99 frozen pie. Both have online order minimums, so a single pie can be cheaper to arrange for pickup or find locally. Skip a premium decorated pie if all you want is a plain slice. Extra toppings and a taller cake-like finish cost more without answering that need.

The main deal-breaker is availability. A product in a catalogue is not a confirmed order for your dinner. This guide separates listed products, seasonal enquiries and genuinely unavailable options. Prices and pages were checked September 10, 2026. Our recommendations concern value, ingredients and buying convenience. We have not run a blind tasting of these pies.

Start here: which pumpkin pie fits your plans?

Pumpkin pie topped with cream, caramel and pecans
The Rolling Pin’s Jacked Up Pumpkin Pie. Photo: The Rolling Pin.

For a first pumpkin pie, choose the plain version. Pumpkin filling is usually smooth, mildly sweet and spiced. Cream, caramel, pecans and chocolate can make it much richer. There is no reason to buy the most elaborate one before you know which style you like.

Your needFirst choicePosted product priceCheck before paying
Classic bakery whole pieThe Rolling Pin$35Collection day and Avenue Road opening hours
Small first tasteWanda's slice enquiry or Bunner's three-inch tartBunner's tart $4.25; Wanda's slice quote neededSame-day flavour and stock
Vegan and gluten-free whole pieBunner'sNine-inch deep dish $29.95Soy, coconut and thawing instructions
Lower-priced bakery listingTre Mari$14.95Pie size; online pickup minimum $25
Fully baked frozen pieChudleigh's$12.99, eight labelled servingsLocal stock or $45 online delivery minimum
Plant-based pie to bake at homePie Baked LoveNine-inch $22Arrives frozen and unbaked; delivery minimum and date
Rich caramel-and-pecan versionThe Rolling Pin Jacked Up$40Nuts and extra sweetness
Restaurant dessertEarlsSeasonal four-pie offer $40Selected location, portion size and final order total
Decorated bakery centrepieceBobbette & Belle enquiryCurrent price not confirmed2026 order release and pickup shop
Small premium centrepieceVanilla BiteSix-inch $50Sold out at the time checked

Prices are listed product prices in Canadian dollars. Tax, delivery and other checkout charges are not included unless a seller expressly says they are. A posted price does not reserve stock.

Wanda's: best for trying a little before buying a lot

A pumpkin pie displayed by Wanda’s Pie in the Sky
Wanda’s pumpkin pie. Archive photograph still used on the bakery’s menu. Photo: Wanda's Pie in the Sky.

Wanda's Pie in the Sky is at 287 Augusta Avenue. Its pie menu distinguishes small walk-in pies from the larger sizes available to preorder. That is useful if there are only two of you, or you have never tried pumpkin pie.

The menu's custard-and-nut category lists six-inch pies at $17.25 to $17.50, nine-inch pies at $35.25 to $36.50 and eleven-inch pies at $56.75 to $58. The bakery explains that certain nut pies sit at the higher end. Confirm the pumpkin price and stock rather than treating the whole range as one product quote.

For a same-day slice, call 416-236-0018. The bakery does not promise every flavour every day. For preorders, its ordering rules ask for two business days' notice, with extra time around holidays. Small six- and eight-inch pies cannot be reserved through the regular preorder offer.

The drawback is that the best fit for a small household is also the least certain to find. Go for a slice when you can be flexible. Reserve a larger pie when dinner depends on it.

The Rolling Pin: the simple whole-pie choice

The Rolling Pin’s traditional pumpkin pie with whipped cream around the edge
The Rolling Pin’s traditional pumpkin pie. Photo: The Rolling Pin.

The Traditional Pumpkin Pie is listed at $35. The bakery describes an all-butter crust, pumpkin filling and whipped cream. It is the more direct choice if you want the familiar dessert without extra flavours competing for attention.

Pickup is at 1970 Avenue Road. The pickup policy says orders must be collected on the selected day, and missed pickups are not refundable. It also says single-item delivery is not offered. Do not rely on general delivery language elsewhere on the site.

The posted shop hours are Wednesday to Friday, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., and Saturday to Sunday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday and Tuesday are closed under the regular schedule. Holiday collection still needs confirmation in your order.

The trade-off is the trip. This is a sensible pickup if Avenue Road fits your day. It is less convenient than Kensington for someone walking around downtown.

Bunner's: best when the pie needs to be vegan and gluten-free

A whole pumpkin pie from Bunner’s Bakeshop
Bunner’s vegan and gluten-free pumpkin pie. Photo: Bunner’s Bakeshop.

Bunner's nine-inch deep-dish pumpkin pie is listed at $29.95. The bakery publishes a detailed ingredient list, including coconut cream and silken tofu. Vegan does not mean soy-free, and gluten-free does not answer every dietary question.

Its current contact page lists 244 Augusta Avenue. That makes it easy to compare a Bunner's option with Wanda's on the same Kensington trip, once you have checked stock.

The product page says pies are baked in-store and frozen for transport. Ask how yours will be supplied and how much thawing time it needs. A pie collected on the way to dinner may not be ready to serve immediately.

The fall menu also lists a three-inch pumpkin pie tart at $4.25. That is the better amount for one person who does not want leftovers. Choose Bunner's for the stated recipe requirements, then confirm the specific ingredients with the person you are feeding.

Bobbette & Belle: an attractive option that needs a direct check

Pumpkin pie, an apple pie and a cake on a counter at Bobbette and Belle
Bobbette & Belle’s seasonal desserts. Archive product photograph. Photo: Bobbette & Belle.

Bobbette & Belle's Thanksgiving page shows a decorated pumpkin pie and invites holiday orders. But on September 10, the linked Thanksgiving shop did not give us a clear current pumpkin-pie listing and price.

That is enough to keep it on the enquiry list, but not enough to promise you can order one for a particular date. Confidence is high that pumpkin pie is part of the bakery's seasonal range. Confidence is lower on the 2026 price, order deadline and pickup availability until the product listing or bakery confirms them.

The bakery lists shops at 1121 Queen Street East and 3347 Yonge Street. Call 416-466-8800 before choosing a location. Ask which shop can fulfil the order and whether the decoration matches the current product.

Choose it if presentation matters and the order is confirmed. Use a clearly available alternative if you need to settle dessert today.

Tre Mari: the lower-priced bakery listing to check first

A whole pumpkin pie in a foil tray at Tre Mari
Tre Mari’s pumpkin pie. Official product photograph; capture date not stated. Photo: Tre Mari Bakery.

Tre Mari's pumpkin pie is $14.95. Its public product data showed the item available when checked. The bakery is at 1311 St. Clair Avenue West, with regular hours of Monday to Saturday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., and Sunday, 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

The catch is a $25 minimum for an online pickup order. One pie does not reach it. Call 416-654-8960 about buying a single pie at the shop before adding another $10.05 of food you did not want. Delivery minimums depend on the destination.

The listing does not give us a dependable diameter, serving count or full ingredient statement. Ask those questions if you are feeding a group or managing an allergy. At this price it deserves a place near the top of a budget shortlist. It is not yet a proven cheaper price per serving than every larger pie.

Choose it for a lower-cost bakery purchase once the size and pickup are confirmed. Do not make an unnecessary cross-city trip on the strength of an online stock flag alone.

Chudleigh's: the practical frozen backup

The labelled box for Chudleigh’s frozen pumpkin pie
The box to look for when checking a freezer aisle for Chudleigh’s pumpkin pie. Packaging is shown to help identify the product. Photo: Chudleigh’s.

The Chudleigh's pumpkin pie is $12.99, fully baked and frozen. Its nutrition information divides the pie into eight servings. That works out to about $1.62 per labelled serving, before any delivery or checkout additions. The recipe uses Ontario pumpkin and real cream.

This is our strongest documented freezer option. It gives you a product to look for outside the narrow bakery preorder window. It does not prove that a Toronto supermarket has it on the shelf today. Use the manufacturer's store locator, then check your actual branch.

Ordering direct has a $45 delivery minimum and $11.99 shipping to eligible GTA addresses. The delivery page says orders arrive within the same week, depending on location. Free shipping starts above $100. A $12.99 pie is therefore not a $12.99 delivered order.

Direct pickup is at the Blossom Cafe, 176 Main Street East, Milton. It is not at the farm. Wait for the ready email. Do not pay farm admission or drive out to the orchard merely to collect an online frozen-dessert order.

The pie contains wheat, egg and milk ingredients. Read the current package for the full allergen statement. Follow its thawing or reheating directions. Choose it when a planned frozen purchase solves the problem. A premium bakery detour is hard to justify if you mainly need affordable dessert for eight.

Pie Baked Love: useful plant-based pies, with an oven required

A whole pumpkin pie photographed from above
Pie Baked Love’s pumpkin pie. Official archive product photograph from 2021. Photo: Pie Baked Love.

Pie Baked Love lists pumpkin pie in three formats: a nine-inch family pie for $22, four five-inch pies for $28, and three five-inch gluten-free pies for $24. These options were shown as available in the public ordering data when checked.

Its pies are plant-based. The business describes its range as free of soy, nuts, dairy and eggs, but says the kitchen cannot be guaranteed completely free of allergens. That distinction matters. Speak to the maker about a serious allergy rather than relying on a diet label.

These pies arrive frozen and unbaked. They are a poor choice to collect on your way to a dinner with no oven time available. Use the pumpkin pie's own baking directions, not a heating time copied from one of the company's savoury pies.

The delivery information offers free GTA delivery with at least two boxes. That can mean two family pies or qualifying variety packs. Confirm your route and arrival date before treating the order as Thanksgiving dessert. An old December holiday banner is not an October cutoff.

Choose it for a planned home meal and a recipe that fits your guests. For a ready-to-serve vegan pie, Bunner's is the easier first enquiry, subject to thawing.

Earls: a current restaurant option for pumpkin pie

A small pumpkin pie topped with cream on an Earls plate
Earls’ seasonal pumpkin pie. Official photograph used with its current seasonal promotion. Photo: Earls.

Earls announced the return of pumpkin pie in September 2026. Its version has a graham cracker crust, spiced pumpkin filling and Chantilly cream. The seasonal announcement also advertises a four-pie package for $40 for pickup or delivery.

Do not read that as four large family-sized bakery pies. The announcement does not provide a size that supports that comparison. Confirm the format and local order total. We have not verified a separate single-dessert price at each Toronto branch.

Earls Financial District is at 150 King Street West, Unit 100, at University Avenue. Call 416-916-0227. Its normal restaurant hours run later than a bakery's, which makes it a useful enquiry for dessert after dinner. Normal opening hours do not guarantee that a limited seasonal dessert has not sold out.

Choose Earls when you want restaurant service or an evening pickup. If you want one whole pie to slice at a family table, buy a product with an explicit diameter and serving count instead.

More bakeries to check: what is not confirmed yet

Checked September 10, 2026. These leads are worth keeping because they solve different location or style needs. They are not promises of current pumpkin-pie stock. In each case, a dated menu, an active order slot or a direct bakery reply would raise confidence.

Mabel's Bakery: useful west-end pickup possibilities

Mabel’s Bakery storefront at Dundas Street West
Mabel’s Bakery in the Junction. Official photograph posted in 2025. Photo: Mabel’s Bakery.

Mabel's current pie collection lists several fruit pies, but pumpkin was not listed when checked. Its shop directory includes 323 Roncesvalles Avenue, 1156 Queen Street West, 746 St. Clair Avenue West, 2755 Dundas Street West and 576 College Street.

There is a documented history of pumpkin pie here, including a recipe from the bakery's co-founder. Confidence in that history is high. Confidence in a 2026 order, price or branch stock is low until the seasonal menu appears. Call the shop nearest your route. Do not tour several branches hoping one has it.

Bread & Roses: a Bloor West Village enquiry

Bread and Roses café storefront on Bloor Street West
Bread & Roses in Bloor West Village. Photograph supplied through the local BIA; date not stated. Photo: Bloor West Village BIA / Bread & Roses.

The Bloor West Village BIA confirms Bread & Roses on Bloor Street West near Runnymede. Call 416-769-9898. Older recommendations praise its pumpkin pie, but we have not found a dated 2026 price, slice menu or Thanksgiving pickup offer.

Current business location is confirmed. Current pumpkin availability remains low-confidence. Keep it on your local call list if you live in the west end. Do not travel there solely for a pie until the bakery confirms it.

Hansen's: an established pumpkin-pie lead on Pape

Trays of pumpkin pies in Hansen’s bakery
Hansen’s pumpkin pies in an archive photograph from 2014. Confirm this season’s orders directly. Photo: Hansen’s Danish Pastry Shop.

Hansen's Danish Pastry Shop at 1017 Pape Avenue shows pumpkin pies on its official site. Call 416-425-8877. The photograph and pie pages are older material, rather than a dated 2026 Thanksgiving launch.

Confidence is high that the bakery has made the product. Current price, size and collection dates are unconfirmed. Ask for the actual pie and date you need. An old photograph is useful evidence of the range, not proof of today's display case.

Dough Bakeshop: ask early for a Danforth order

Freshly baked pastries from Dough Bakeshop
Dough Bakeshop’s pastry range. Ask about pumpkin-pie preorders separately. Photo: Dough Bakeshop.

Dough Bakeshop is at 173 Danforth Avenue, not farther east along the street. Its current ordering policy requires 48 hours for cakes and pies. It does not accept same-day holds or preorders. Call 416-465-2253.

Pumpkin availability is unconfirmed, so the useful action is a specific enquiry before your deadline. The bakery also says major holidays use separate order forms and calendar restrictions. A normal 48-hour rule does not override those dates. Choose this enquiry when the Danforth is convenient and you have time. Skip it as an assumed last-minute reservation.

Sweet Bliss: check the short opening window

A Sweet Bliss coffee beside pastries
Coffee and pastries at Sweet Bliss. Official photograph posted February 2026. Photo: Sweet Bliss Baking Company.

Sweet Bliss is at 1304 Queen Street East. The current site gives regular hours of Wednesday to Sunday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and the number 416-916-7895.

A pumpkin-pie return is not confirmed in the current material. Its active bakery site establishes the business, while older autumn recommendations supply the seasonal lead. Call before noon if this is your first choice. A shop that closes at 1 p.m. cannot serve as an unplanned late-afternoon pickup.

Remarkable Bean: ask specifically about pumpkin tarts

Bags of Remarkable Bean coffee on the café counter
Remarkable Bean’s coffee range. Ask the café separately about seasonal pumpkin tarts. Photo: Remarkable Bean.

Remarkable Bean's current locations are 2242 Queen Street East in the Beaches, phone 416-690-2420, and 1103 Queen Street East in Leslieville, phone 416-461-9111.

Pumpkin tarts are the useful older lead here. Its current online coffee shop does not confirm them, their size or their price. Confidence in a current tart order is low. Ask for a small pumpkin tart at the branch you will visit, rather than assuming a recommendation for tarts means whole pies are available.

Petite Thuet: use the current Carlaw address

A selection of Petite Thuet pastries and breads
Petite Thuet’s bakery range. This is not a photograph of a current pumpkin-pie offer. Photo: Petite Thuet & Co..

Petite Thuet & Co. now directs readers to 181A Carlaw Avenue in Leslieville. Call 647-265-9034. Do not build a 2026 pickup around an old recommendation for a Yonge Street shop.

The current site does not give a verified pumpkin-pie order or price. Confidence in the Carlaw business details is high, but this year's pumpkin offer remains unconfirmed. Use it as a local enquiry, then choose a confirmed product if you need to book immediately.

Summerhill Market: a prepared-food stop to phone first

The entrance to Summerhill Market’s Annex store
Summerhill Market in the Annex. Official store photograph; capture date not stated. Photo: Summerhill Market.

Summerhill Market's own seasonal food writing refers to traditional pumpkin pie. Its stores also make sense when you need the rest of dinner in the same trip.

That does not establish this year's pie price, size or stock at a particular branch. Confidence in the seasonal product history is high; confidence in a specific 2026 pickup remains low. Use the current store directory to call before leaving. Choose it for the convenience of a combined grocery trip once stock is confirmed.

Vanilla Bite: a premium pie that was sold out

A tall pumpkin pie topped with cream and pastry leaves
Vanilla Bite’s premium pumpkin pie. Archive product photograph from 2023; the listing was sold out when checked. Photo: Vanilla Bite Bakery.

Vanilla Bite's pumpkin pie is a six-inch, $50 dessert described as serving about six. The recipe includes Ontario pumpkin, puff pastry, vanilla diplomat cream, candy cap mushrooms and sweet gale catkins. It is a different proposition from a plain supermarket pie.

The product was sold out on September 10. Confidence in its listed recipe and price is high. Whether it returns for 2026 Thanksgiving is unconfirmed. Pickup is listed at 389 Front Street West; GTA delivery adds a charge based on area.

At roughly $8.33 per stated portion before delivery, this is a premium purchase. Wait for a confirmed release if you specifically want the recipe and presentation. Do not make it the only dessert plan while it remains unavailable.

Buying pumpkin pie today, in summer or after Thanksgiving

An autumn table set with plates, flowers and pumpkins
An autumn table from Bobbette & Belle’s seasonal collection. Photo: Bobbette & Belle.

For a pie today, start with a phone call and a nearby shop. Say the number of people, whether you want a slice or whole pie, and the latest time you can collect it. Ask whether it is actually on the shelf and whether it can be held. Those are different questions from “Do you make pumpkin pie?”

For an out-of-season birthday, call about a special order first. If no bakery can commit, a fully baked frozen pie is the better backup than hoping a holiday product page means year-round production. Make the call several days ahead if the date matters.

Costco is a budget lead, not a verified 2026 price in this guide. Old Toronto prices and American warehouse prices are not reliable quotes for a local purchase. Ask about membership access, current weight and stock at the warehouse you would actually visit.

Metro, Fortinos, Sobeys, No Frills, Real Canadian Superstore, Farm Boy, Whole Foods Market and Walmart have all appeared in older or newer local shopping suggestions. We have not verified a pumpkin pie at each chain's local branch today. Use them as nearby stock checks, especially the freezer aisle. Do not treat the list as eight guaranteed stops.

A 2025 report of a pie at College Park does not prove it will be there on Thanksgiving Monday in 2026. Swiss Chalet has also been suggested for seasonal dessert, but a current Toronto pumpkin-pie offer was not verified. If a supermarket or restaurant is your fallback, check its current order menu before leaving.

For a small household, a tart or frozen pie portion you will actually eat is better value than an oversized bargain you throw away. If every pie is sold out, buy another dessert your guests like. Pumpkin pie is a tradition, not a requirement for hosting dinner.

How to order enough without wasting food

One slice of pumpkin pie on a small white plate
A portion of Pie Baked Love’s pumpkin pie. Official archive photograph from 2021. Photo: Pie Baked Love.

Ask for the seller's serving count, then tell them how you plan to serve it. Eight small slices after a large turkey dinner are different from eight generous portions when pie is the main event. Diameter alone does not tell you the depth or weight of the filling.

GroupA useful starting pointWhat changes the answer
One personA slice or one small tartA whole pie makes sense only if you want to keep portions
Two peopleTwo tarts or a small pieA frozen whole pie is another option if you have storage space
Six to eightOne pie explicitly sold for that numberOffer smaller slices if there is another dessert
Ten to twelveA verified larger pie or two smaller onesDietary needs can make two different pies more useful
A mixed-diet groupOne clearly labelled suitable pie plus another dessert if neededCheck allergies as well as vegan or gluten-free requirements

These are planning suggestions, not serving claims for an unspecified bakery product. Bunner's nine-inch deep-dish pie and Tre Mari's pie cannot be compared solely by the words “whole pie.”

Use total cost divided by the portions you need, not the lowest displayed price. Two $4.25 Bunner's tarts total $8.50 before any applicable checkout additions. That is a smaller cash outlay for two people than a $29.95 whole pie, even if the whole pie is cheaper by weight.

The same rule applies to delivery. Adding several desserts to reach a minimum is sensible when you want them. It is poor value when you only needed one small pie. Collect locally, split an order with someone who wants it, or choose a seller with a format that fits.

Thanksgiving preorders, collection routes and accessibility

Mabel’s College Street shop with outdoor tables
Mabel’s Bakery on College Street. Official photograph posted June 2026. Photo: Mabel’s Bakery.

Thanksgiving Monday falls on October 12, 2026. Decide whether you need dessert for Saturday, Sunday or Monday before opening an order form. Normal Monday opening hours and holiday pickup windows can differ.

1. Choose the date and quantity. Count dietary requirements before selecting the pie. 2. Get a real order confirmation. Keep the product, size, shop address, date, collection window and amount paid together. 3. Ask how it arrives. Fresh, thawed, frozen and unbaked require different time at home. 4. Confirm changes and cancellation terms. A prepaid custom or seasonal order may not be refundable. 5. Collect near the end of your trip. Take the pie home, rather than carrying it through a full afternoon of sightseeing.

For a central TTC outing, Wanda's and Bunner's are both on Augusta Avenue in Kensington Market. Tre Mari suits a St. Clair West trip. The Rolling Pin requires a separate Avenue Road stop. Those are useful neighbourhood groupings, not promises that a specific streetcar or bus has normal service on your date. Check the TTC trip planner and alerts.

Do not infer step-free access from a bakery's website photograph. If you need level entry, room for a mobility device, a place to sit or curbside handoff, ask that shop directly. We have not verified those facilities at every bakery. Confirmed stock is of little use if the collection arrangement does not work for you.

Keep a pie level in a rigid box. A soft tote alone is a poor carrier for a delicate crust or tall cream topping. Bring an insulated bag and cold packs when the seller's instructions call for refrigeration. Pick a short, predictable journey over an ambitious bakery crawl.

If you need an outing before pickup, our rainy-day Toronto guide has indoor ideas. If you are deciding whether to leave the city, see our GO train day trips. A Milton cafe pickup is only sensible when it fits a trip you already want to make.

Ingredients, refrigeration and making your own

Roasted pumpkin halves on a baking surface
Roasted pumpkin in Vanilla Bite’s recipe photographs. Archive image from 2023. Photo: Vanilla Bite Bakery.

Check the actual pumpkin pie, not the bakery's general reputation for dietary options. A business can make vegan fruit pie and conventional pumpkin custard. A gluten-free crust does not establish that the filling is free of dairy, eggs, soy or nuts.

Bunner's publishes soy and coconut ingredients. Pie Baked Love distinguishes its plant-based recipes from the limits of a shared kitchen. Chudleigh's uses cream and lists wheat, eggs and milk. The Rolling Pin's Jacked Up pie adds pecans. Those differences are more useful than a vague claim that a bakery has “something for everyone.”

For a serious allergy, send the maker the specific allergen and ask about preparation and handling. Do not remove a topping and assume the rest is suitable. Use the current package or written product information when buying for someone else.

Health Canada's storage guidance says to keep a fridge at 4°C or below and a freezer at -18°C or below. Follow the bakery's directions and the package's date. Homemade egg-rich pumpkin pie should be refrigerated after cooling; USDA guidance gives three to four days refrigerated. Commercial products can have different directions.

A frozen, fully baked pie needs thawing or reheating. A frozen, unbaked pie needs a full bake. Do not confuse the two. Chudleigh's and Pie Baked Love illustrate that distinction in this guide. Ask before checkout if you will not have an oven or enough time.

For homemade pie, buy plain pumpkin purée when the recipe calls for it. Sweetened pie filling already includes other ingredients. Substituting it without adjusting a recipe can change both sweetness and texture.

If you want a Toronto bakery approach, Toronto Life published a pumpkin-pie recipe associated with Mabel's co-founder Lorraine Hawley. It is a historical recipe, not a current store offer. Read the full ingredient list and include chilling, baking and cooling in your plan. Making pie is not a useful last-minute answer when you have no oven time or are trying to keep a birthday dessert secret.

Frequently asked questions

Where should I buy my first pumpkin pie in Toronto?

Start small. Call Wanda's about a slice or ask Bunner's about its three-inch pumpkin tart. If you need a whole classic pie with a posted price, The Rolling Pin lists one at $35. A caramel-and-pecan version is a different flavour choice, not automatically a better first pie.

Where can I get a cheaper whole pumpkin pie?

Tre Mari lists a pie at $14.95 and Chudleigh's lists a fully baked frozen pie at $12.99. Check size, stock and ordering minimums before comparing the two. We have not verified this year's Toronto Costco warehouse price.

Can I buy pumpkin pie outside autumn?

Try a special-order enquiry or a frozen product with confirmed local stock. A bakery's permanent product page does not mean it bakes pumpkin pie every week of the year. For a birthday, get the collection date confirmed before relying on it.

Which pumpkin pie is vegan and gluten-free?

Bunner's explicitly lists its whole pumpkin pie as vegan and gluten-free. Pie Baked Love also lists a gluten-free pumpkin format within its plant-based range. Read the exact ingredients and kitchen information for other allergies. These are separate questions from avoiding gluten or animal ingredients.

Can I have pumpkin pie delivered in Toronto?

Some sellers offer delivery, but minimums can outweigh a low pie price. Chudleigh's has a $45 delivery minimum and $11.99 shipping to eligible GTA addresses. Pie Baked Love requires at least two boxes for its free GTA delivery offer. Confirm the arrival date before ordering for a particular dinner.

When should I place a Thanksgiving order?

Book when the seller opens the correct 2026 collection dates. Wanda's normal lead time is two business days and Dough's cake-and-pie policy requires 48 hours, but holiday rules can be stricter. Thanksgiving is October 12 this year; choose the actual Saturday, Sunday or Monday you need.

Does pumpkin pie need to go in the fridge?

Follow the seller's label and storage directions. Homemade pumpkin custard pie needs refrigeration after cooling and should generally be used within three to four days. Keep your fridge at 4°C or below. Do not assume a cream-topped bakery pie can sit on a counter all day.

Should I buy a ready-made pie or bake one?

Buy ready-made when you need dependable timing or have little kitchen space. Choose a frozen unbaked pie when you have oven time and want to serve it freshly baked. Start from scratch only when you can include the recipe's chilling and cooling time. For one or two people, a tart often solves the problem with less work and less waste.